We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexDiscussionEvents,  Publications,  Opportunities › tutorials/workshops topics/ideas
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
tutorials/workshops topics/ideas (Read 782 times)
tutorials/workshops topics/ideas
Nov 19th, 2007, 10:58am

hi!
my name is victor martins and i am a fulltime game programmer. i have been working with processing for quite sometime and built some applications with it regarding audiovisual and some other graphics oriented applications.

i am here because i want you to help me.

i will be working on a new processing idea, where i would do how-to's and presenting code, etc in a workshop/course kinda way, of anything graphics related.

i would like to know what you people have interests and what you would like to know about ?

please, help me make a list of subjects and ideas you would like to know about.

i appreciate your help, and if you also want to write any tutorial, please send me a message, and tell me if we can use it.

we should be putting all documentation online and and be using it in future workshops.

thanks in advance,

vm
Re: tutorials/workshops topics/ideas
Reply #1 - Nov 22nd, 2007, 5:59pm

I was hoping someone take the lead on this. There have been a few efforts over the years, but none have resolved. We're in the process of moving ProcessingHacks over to this site, which will help a bit, but that's not for tutorials.

Arduino has done a good job with soliciting extra reference and they are working on tutorials. Do you mean something like this?
http://www.arduino.cc/playground/Learning/CourseWare
Reply #2 - Nov 23rd, 2007, 5:30am

hi,