We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSound,  Music Libraries › Synchronizing generative video + audio
Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Synchronizing generative video + audio (Read 29943 times)
Re: Synchronizing generative video + audio
Reply #15 - May 12th, 2007, 8:39am

this is very useful info/work. thanks for it!
Reply #16 - Jun 15th, 2007, 8:12pm

Hi,

I'm quite new to processing and programming in general (I'm studying Music Tech), except thay I've made a few basic DSP tasks like sampling and some MIDI tasks all using C. I've been conquering the forums for the last few days. Its a nice place, thanks to all.

I'm preparing an audiovisual piece for my final project (investigating relations between sound and image), and trying to figure out audio/video sync stuff in processing these days. I figured out how liveInput. example works (SONIA) but I couldn't analyze a .wav file in the same way but read from the disk.  Or an incoming audio signal, say coming from i Tunes. This should be possible using OSC to connect processing to PD or MAX/MASP, etc. though. How does processing decide which audio (harware/software) input/output to pick the signal from?

Thanks a lot, I'll update my progress..

emre.

Reply #17 - Jun 15th, 2007, 8:24pm

if ur with windows, goto volume control properties and change which input you want..
if u pick line input it listens to your input from soundcard.. u can also pick to listen to what ur listening..

in macintosh i dont know
Reply #18 - Jun 16th, 2007, 12:54am

in macintosh,

sorry, I forgot to add..

I've tried Jack, which is a virtual driver (sort of) thing but that didn't work either.