We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexDiscussionExhibition › Play my game:
Pages: 1 2 
Play my game: (Read 6290 times)
Play my game:
Dec 10th, 2006, 1:13am

http://www.stanford.edu/~bmnelson/

I have been working on this game a while. I would be interested in that you guy thought of it. Please let me know if spasific things are too easy or hard. Also I want to add sound. I was thinking of using midi to make the game create music as you played, but I have no experience with sound. (Any one want to recommened a site with tutorials?)There are currently 14 levels and new badguys appear almost every level.
I welcome all comments, tell me what you think.
Re: Play my game:
Reply #1 - Dec 10th, 2006, 6:18pm

I played to the second wave. It's pretty cool. I like the visual style, I like how you move around the screen. I don't like that I don't have direct control over my little orbiting guys. Also, when you die, the action just freezes so it looks like the program has crashed. You should create some kind of explosion animation for the player or even just throw some text on the screen saying something like "You died, click to continue."
Reply #2 - Jan 26th, 2007, 3:25am