We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSound,  Music Libraries › Sonia in new version (0.85 Beta)
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Sonia in new version (0.85 Beta) (Read 4247 times)
Sonia in new version (0.85 Beta)
Apr 19th, 2005, 10:52pm

Hi,

I'm just new to Proce55ing and could play with Sonia in version 0.69 by putting the needed files in the code subfolder of my sketch. Today I saw the new version of Proce55ing (being 0.85 Beta) and wanted to try it out with Sonia. When I save the needed files like before under the code subfolder and try to export my sketch I get this error:

Semantic Error: No applicable overload for a method with signature "start(sine_test)" was found in type "Sonia". Perhaps you wanted the overloaded version "void start(BApplet $1);" instead?

C:/Documents and Settings/Hoofdgebruiker/Mijn documenten/Processing/sine_test/applet/sine_test.java:5:9:5:13: Semantic Error: Type "BApplet" was not found.

processing.app.RunnerException: Perhaps you wanted the overloaded version "void start(BApplet $1);" instead?

at processing.app.Compiler.message(Compiler.java:332)

at processing.app.MessageSiphon.run(MessageSiphon.java:60)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

When I just try to run it, it gives me this:

Semantic Error: Type "BApplet" was not found.

It was just this sample that I wanted to play:

http://processing.org/reference/libraries/sonia/Sample_getVolume_.html

Grz, Kris.
Re: Sonia in new version (0.85 Beta)
Reply #1 - Apr 19th, 2005, 11:06pm