We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpPrograms › platform problem
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
platform problem? (Read 657 times)
platform problem?
Mar 19th, 2006, 2:26pm

Hello
I am experiencing problems re: my Processing project running on different platforms, this was created on a PC/Windows and every thing works fine there but I am told that the applet crashes Mac browser. Have been advised this may have something to do with how the code has been written rather than platform incompatibility - Due to the fact that I am not a programming expert but an artist who worked on the ideas side rather than the code it is difficult for me to trouble shoot in order to make the project as accessible as possible
The applet uses directories of images with Processing effects (version Processing-0091)

If anyone can help or suggest advice I will really appreciate it.

The project page and link to code is:
http://www.sandracrispart.com/docs/processing.htm

email: mail@sandracrispart.com
Re: platform problem?
Reply #1 - Mar 20th, 2006, 6:17am

use a more recent release of processing. the problem is something that has to do with revision 91 (or anything before revision 93, for that matter).
Reply #2 - Mar 21st, 2006, 11:08am