We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSyntax Questions › newbie creating multiple images then editing
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
newbie ? creating multiple images then editing (Read 672 times)
newbie ? creating multiple images then editing
Oct 11th, 2005, 6:52am

im new to processing still and to programming in general so thanks ahead of time for the patience.

what im trying to do is have a new leaf shaped polygon be created everytime the mouse is clicked where the mouse is clicked. ive created one sketch already that accomplished this but the problem came when i wanted them ALL to do something after being on the stage already. after a bunch  of these leaf polygons have been placed on the stage i went them all to move straight down to the bottom of the screen as if they were falling off a tree.

i attempted to do this by creating objects that are told to update whenever the mouse is clicked. then to have a counter going so that every 10 seconds it tells the objects to go to 0. this didnt work and i think im in over my head. ANY help or even a few pointers taht someone could give me would be much appreciated.

randy
what i have so far
Reply #1 - Oct 11th, 2005, 6:53am

HLine h1 = new HLine(mouseX, mouseY, 0);
HLine h2 = new HLine(10, 50, 2.5);

void setup()
{
 size(200, 200);
 background(204);
 framerate(30);
}

void draw() {
 background(204);
 int ref = 0;

if(mousePressed) {
 ref++;
 println(ref);

("h" + ref).update();
 }
}

class HLine {
 float xpos, ypos, speed;
 HLine (float x, float y, float s) {
   xpos = x;
   ypos = y;
   speed = s;
 }

void update() {
   int sec = second();
    println(sec);