Current state of video library support

Anyone have any knowledge on video support for Android mode?

This library seems to be the thing:

https://github.com/omerjerk/processing-video-android

But it hasn't been maintained since 2015. Attempted to use it and having difficulty getting Processing IDE to see it as a library. (so maybe someone knows how to do that? I'm a newbie to Android mode).

Also, confusingly, in Android mode (4.x pre-release) when adding libraries via the "Sketch" dropdown menu there are two "native" options the "vr" lib, which is for Cardboard support (and works great!) and the other is "video" suggesting there is now a native video lib for Android mode.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Tagged:

Answers

• Can you try running the video example from the ketai library and see if it is working?

Kf

• Ok, NM on getting the lib installed. Just dropped the unzipped folder downloaded from here:

https://github.com/omerjerk/processing-video-android/releases

Into the libraries folder as usual.

Still having trouble getting it to playback media though.

• I'll take a look at Ketai next. Hoping to get the Processing Video Android working first as it has a similar syntax to the native Video lib. Might be that it doesn't like WebM format...

• edited May 2017

@kfrajer Just gave the Ketai lib a spin and the Camera example it comes with fails on my setup with: