I have an idea for Mobile app

edited May 2015 in Share Your Work

Hi, I have been away from the forum since 2-3 month because I caught up in my job. Meanwhile I was also working on the design for a mobile app for this forum.

I got this idea while I was away and I couldn't keep up with the posts. It is a really great community and daily new people are joining us and I want to help them. I have a concept design for this mobile app which I am sharing here ..

https://www.behance.net/gallery/25877783/Processing-Forum-Mobile-App-Concept-Android

Since I have no experience programming for Android so I couldn't develop it by myself. I would really like if someone could make this app and make it available for free.

I am pretty sure that this app will help so many processing users.

P.S. Please leave you precious feedback so that I can modify the design :)

Comments

• Hello ! It looks great but I don't understand that line : "I am a creative coder and I use processing for creative coding"

Why don't you do it by yourself using the android-mode of processing ?

• @tlecoz thanks. :)

Your First question

As per my understanding creative coder are those who does coding for creating art such as installation, visualization and many more.

Here, I have curated the list of some famous creative coder . http://thebutterflybrains.tumblr.com/

Here, list of few websote I have curated for learning creative coding.. http://codingbug.tumblr.com/ http://p5school.tumblr.com/

Creative coding is not only limited to software/application rather it involves tangible interaction too. People do create hardware interface and make something interesting. Here is the list of some examples I came across. These are not artistic work but I like it how people hack available resources and create something mind blowing. http://getphysicalwithcomputing.tumblr.com/

You can also follow all of these my blogs for future updates.

Now your second question