can not see "Android" in "Add Mode"

edited September 2014 in Questions about Modes

Dear all,

I am totally new with Processing, but a little familiar with programming. I try to start with the very first example of the book Rapid Androit Development P2.0 on page 6 of chapter 1. So far after installing a lot of packages from internet, I can not see the Mode Android in the pull down menue. I have downloaded and installed mode "Java Script", which means, I understand how to add an mode.

Anyyone here to tell me how I can add the Android mode? May I make a search for any files on my harddisk? Are there any variables to be set in the environment on WinXP32bit (prof)?

BR

Bernd

Answers

• Um, have you looked in the Mode Manager (Click the currently set language, then press "Add mode")? Android mode is quite literally the first mode that is available.

Because from what I'm seeing, is that you're are downloading these packages externally. So now try to install a mode within Processing.

• Oh. Let me eat my words, now. I don't see it, either.

• edited September 2014 Answer ✓

However, I have noticed that happen after I attempted to install Android mode, which resulted in an error saying something along the lines of "No mode available."

Have you encountered some form of error prior to Android mode disappearing?

• edited September 2014 Answer ✓

Well, I have to say that the same happened to me, at Windows, too. But for me, it was only Android mode which disappeared. I've tried deleting the previous folders, unsuccessfully. If I have any new, I'll say about it over here :/

• Dear all,

any idea, we can contact? I is a pitty, the explanation in the book differs compared to the real world, which spins much faster than the print roll turns. This starts with the download process of SDK and so on ...

I would appreciate any response from a Win XP user, how he installed his SW packages.

BR Bernd