Open processing file when button is pressed

edited March 2015 in Library Questions

So I'm a student in my first year of engineering. I'm new to programming, we only had a few lessons in Greenfoot (java'ish) yet. But we have a project where we need to make a basic game. I'm making the GUI. So all code below is a lot of google-searching and "trail and error".

I got 2 .pde files. One wich cycles through images when you press the enter key. Another one created in controlP5 (library), it contains some buttons... I got the exit button working, it exits out of the screen. Phew. :p Next thing on my list is getting the "Thema"-button to open the file which cycles through the images. It doesn't really have to open it, if it just runs the code and has a button to return to the main GUI it would be perfect. :)

Code of the GUI:

import controlP5.*;

ControlP5 cp5;

int myColor = color(255);

int c1,c2;

float n,n1;

void setup() {
  size(700,700);
  noStroke();
  cp5 = new ControlP5(this);

// create a new button with name 'buttonA'
  cp5.addButton("Speel")
     .setId(2)
     .setPosition(100,100)
     .setSize(500,30)
     .getCaptionLabel().align(CENTER,CENTER)
     ;

cp5.addToggle("Thema")
     .setPosition(100,150)
     .setSize(500,30)
     .setId(0)
     ;

cp5.addButton("Spelregels")
     .setPosition(100,200)
     .setSize(500,30)
     .setId(4)
     ;

cp5.addToggle("Exit")
     .setPosition(100,250)
     .setSize(500,30)
     .setId(5)
     ;

cp5.addSlider("Volume")
    .setValue(300)
    .setPosition(200,650)
    .setWidth(300)
    .setHeight(30)
    .setSliderMode(Slider.FLEXIBLE)
    .setRange(0,100)
    .getCaptionLabel().align(ControlP5.LEFT,ControlP5.TOP_OUTSIDE)
    ;

PFont p = createFont("Verdana",16);
  cp5.setControlFont(p);

}

void draw() {
  background(myColor);
  myColor = lerpColor(c1,c2,n);
  n += (1-n)* 0.1; 
}

public void controlEvent(ControlEvent theEvent) {
  println(theEvent.getController().getName());
  n = 0;
}