How do I read multiple bluetooth serial reads using capacitive touch sensors in Processing?

I am working on a project that uses two lilypad arduino to read capacitive touch sensors. Right now I have hooked up two bluetooth silver mates, one to each arduino, to send serial reads to my laptop. The arduino serial monitor spits out information as:

smoothed = smooth(total1, .95, smoothed);   

Serial.print(elapsedTime);
  Serial.print(" ms      ");
  Serial.print(total1);
  Serial.print("     ");
  Serial.println(smoothed);

Now I'm trying to get Processing to read the middle section (total1) so that it turns off/on a simple sketch. Right now I'm modifying the example "SerialMultiple". I had a classmate help me a bit by trying to show me how to split the incoming information, but I'm still at a loss as to how else to modify this sketch to work. I'm new to both arduino and processing. Any advice or references would be very helpful.

I'm looking to have both bluetooth devices turn on an ellipses (turn it white) based on if the total1 > 40. Otherwise it will stay off (be black). Right now the capacitive touch usually has a reading of around 15 when it is off (it fluctuates a bit), and reads above 40 when I press my finger onto it.

This is what I have for the sketch:

/**
 * Many Serial Ports
 * Read data from the multiple Serial Ports
 */

import processing.serial.*;

Serial[] myPorts = new Serial[2];  // Create a list of objects from Serial class
int[] dataIn = new int[2];         // a list to hold data from the serial ports
int index = 0;

void setup()  {
  size(400, 300);
  // print a list of the serial ports:
  printArray(Serial.list());
  // On my machine, the first and third ports in the list
  // were the serial ports that my microcontrollers were 
  // attached to.
  // Open whatever ports ares the ones you're using.

// get the ports' names:
  String portOne = Serial.list()[8];
 // String portTwo = Serial.list()[9];
  // open the ports: