STEM information products using processing android mode need feedback

A website, www.cyberperx.com, sells STEM information products using processing android mode, arduino and bluetooth. Request for feedback regarding its website and products. Thank you.

Comments

• edited May 21

@myrds -- Is cyberperx.com your site?

It looks like they information for fabricating your own Arduino-based car shells, along with apps to run it and control it via Processing Android. I'm not a Processing Android mode expert, but here are some thoughts.

It says:

• It comes with software for Arduino (the car) and Android (the remote control).
    • You need your own 3D printer and material, and to know how to use it.
    • You need your own Arduino, shield, batteries, motors etc.

This looks like fun, and it is ambitious, involving a lot of different steps (printing, assembling, installing code on multiple platforms).

Some suggestions:

1. Hard to know how much the actual project will cost without seeing their instructions, and hard to know if the project can be done -- if whatever parts they recommend are actually available. Even if the parts list needs to remain secret in order to sell the instructions and code -- and I'm not sure it does -- giving a price, who the recommended suppliers are, and when the list was last checked would help inspire confidence.

2. It says "STEM" but it isn't clear that it comes with lesson plans for teaching -- just instructions for fabricating and building a remote control car, and code to run it. So if you are thinking of teaching with this you could make it STEM by incorporating it into a lesson, but I think you might have to write that lesson yourself...?

• edited May 22