SurfaceMapper GUI - throwing Too many calls to pushMatrix exception

edited January 2014 in Library Questions

Hello all!

I am very new to Processing and coding also! so I appreciate any help on here!

I am sure you have come across ixagon's great project SurfaceMapperGUI. I have downloaded all that is needed and placed my libraries as instructed. however I am getting the below error

java.lang.RuntimeException: Too many calls to pushMatrix().
    at processing.core.PGraphics3D.pushMatrix(Unknown Source)
    at codeanticode.glgraphics.GLGraphics.pushMatrix(Unknown Source)
    at processing.core.PApplet.pushMatrix(Unknown Source)
    at controlP5.ControllerGroup.draw(Unknown Source)
    at controlP5.ControlWindow.draw(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor8.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
    at processing.core.PApplet$RegisteredMethods.handle(Unknown Source)
    at processing.core.PApplet$RegisteredMethods.handle(Unknown Source)
    at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(Unknown Source)
    at processing.core.PApplet.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662)

has anyone encountered sth similar or tell me how I can overcome this! thanks a lot for your time :)

Answers

• What version of Processing are you using? I think that SurfaceMapperGUI requires 1.5.1.

• Yes I have the 1.5.1. all the versions seem to be correct.

• Are you getting this error with the examples that come with the SurfaceMapperGUI or is it when you create your own code?

Are you sure the problem is with this library - you are also using controlP5?

Looking at the error message I suggest that you are missing a popMatrix() in your draw() method.

• Thank you Quark.