Proposal for p5.js

Hello there!

This is Tanvi Kumar, a second year undergraduate student from India. I am a software developer and enjoy dealing with algorithms and frontend web development. Link to my Github : github.com/tanvikumar

I'm motivated to contribute to p5.js this summer!

Improving file I/O methods

I've started trying to spot issues with methods. Another issue on Github has just been opened related to these methods. My plan for the next few days is to try and indentify and document these errors and if possible also try and figure out how they can be solved or if there are strict limitations for any methods. If so, I'd like to add that to the documentation of p5.js so users may know the limitations clearly. Examples and tests are both integral parts of anything open source to make it more user friendly. This is something I would accomplish given the oppurtunity.

I'd like to know if I'm on the right track and how I can start contributing to this specifically!

Algorithmic Composition with p5sound

A large part of my childhood was spent playing the keyboard and I enjoy dealing with algorithms. This project is where I believe I can make some exciting examples! I've gone through all the videos by Daniel Shiffman on his YouTube channel The Coding Train. Music is like mathematics, well, not as discrete but close! One of the things we lack today is the integration of sound in web applications. A very simple webpage or example could be having users choose notes and to then to generate all possible combinations so as to produce different variations of the same notes. This example can be extended in multiple ways but perhaps that could be left to the user!

It would be great if I could get in touch with the mentioned mentor for his project. (Jason Sigal)

Addon Library Development