I am running Processing to interact w Arduino using code from "Exploring Arduino"

I run Listing 6-6. in the Processing IDE. But the IDE keeps reporting "Error opening serial port COM3: Port not found". I think its wants me to put the serial library into the same directory with the code directory. But I dont know how to find the serial library, to copy it to there. Please help

Answers

• Please provide your code and any relevant links.

Kf

• The code segments below come from Exploring Arduino Chapter 6. The Aruino code is Listing 6-6, and the processing code is listing 6-7. I run Listing 6-7. in the Processing IDE. But the IDE keeps reporting "Error opening serial port COM3: Port not found". I think its wants me to put the serial library into the same directory with the code directory. But I dont know how to find the serial library, to copy it to there. Please help, I am brand new to Processing.

Here is my Arduino code

//Sending POT value to the computer
        const int POTpin=0;  //POT on analog pin 0
        int val;  //For holding the measured pot value

void setup() 
        {  // put your setup code here, to run once:
        Serial.begin(9600);  //Start the serial I/O on COM 3
        }

void loop() 
        {  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

val=map(analogRead(POTpin),0,1023,0,255);  //Read and MAP the A/D value to the color range
          Serial.println(val);                       //Send val to computer to be read by processor
          delay(100);                                 //delay keeps from overruning the buffer at the computer

}

//Processing Sketch to read Arduino POT value and Change color on screen
        //import and initialize serial port library
        import processing.serial,*;
        Serial port;

float brightness = 0;  //for holding the value from the pot

void setup()
        {
          size(500,500);                          //window size
          port = new Serial(this, "COM3", 9600);  //set up serial