Quadratic Equation Graph

edited December 2016 in Library Questions

The equation is not graphing properly, how do I fix it? I am trying to make a program that accepts a quadratic equation from a user, solves the equation and also graphs the equation. I am pretty new to Processing so if I made any obvious mistakes, please help me to point it out. I adapted the code from the graph from the grafica library but I can't seem to implement it properly. Here is my code:

import javax.swing.JOptionPane;
import grafica.*; 
GPlot plot1;
String input;

void setup(){
  size(500, 500);
  background(255);

float[] firstPlotPos = new float[] {0, 0};
  float[] panelDim = new float[] {200, 200};
  float[] margins = new float[] {60, 70, 40, 30};

GPlot plot1 = new GPlot(this);
  plot1.setPos(firstPlotPos);
  plot1.setMar(0, margins[1], margins[2], 0);
  plot1.setDim(panelDim);
  plot1.setAxesOffset(0);
  plot1.setTicksLength(-4);
  plot1.getXAxis().setDrawTickLabels(false);

String num = JOptionPane.showInputDialog(null,"Enter the coefficient of x²: ", "Text input", JOptionPane.QUESTION_MESSAGE);
  int num1=Integer.parseInt(num);
  String num4 = JOptionPane.showInputDialog(null,"Enter the coefficient of x: ", "Text input", JOptionPane.QUESTION_MESSAGE);
  int num2=Integer.parseInt(num4);
  String num5 = JOptionPane.showInputDialog(null,"Enter the constant: ", "Text input", JOptionPane.QUESTION_MESSAGE);
  int num3=Integer.parseInt(num5);

println(quadratic(num1, num2, num3));
  println(quadratic1(num1, num2, num3));

int nPoints = 21; 
  GPointsArray points1 = new GPointsArray(nPoints);

for (int i = 0; i < nPoints; i++) {
    points1.add(i,(num1*((i)*(i))+(num2*(i))+num3));
    }

plot1.setPoints(points1);
  plot1.setTitleText("Quadratic equation graph");
  plot1.getTitle().setRelativePos(1);
  plot1.getTitle().setTextAlignment(CENTER);
  plot1.getYAxis().setAxisLabelText("Y Axis");

plot1.beginDraw();
  plot1.drawBox();
  plot1.drawXAxis();
  plot1.drawYAxis();