Apply these old OpenCV based processing codes and libraries from old tutorials, on Processing +3.0 ?

Hi friends,

I am an artificial intelligence and robotics students. I worked on arduino for a long time and built many arduino controlled robots too and even demonstrated them in the university to our robotic researchers, asisstants, and robotic professors too ( and thy were impressed with my robotic works and projects ). I am totally new to processing but I felt that processing is important as arduino if you use arduino for your robotic projects. Thus, for the last 3 weeks, I am trying to apply these old opencv tutorials on processing ( and even visual studio and python ) and then apply them on arduino. Arduino part was easy to make the serial communication between arduino and processing ( and even on visual studio and python ). However, I tried every single example code and library that were sharing on these old tutorials on the internet. I only got a huge list of errors and I tried to fix very single errors too. Then I started to read forums and comments from websites/blogs. I learned that these old tutorials are not working with the lastest version of OpenCV (+3.0), processing +3.0 ( and even with visual studio 2015 or python +3.5 versions ). Within these three weeks I experienced from the first place that these old tutorial codes and wanted libraries are not working with new versions of opencv, processing ( visual stuido and python too ). Some of my errors were saying " this codes are only useable at 32bits ( not 64bits ) " and my laptop is 64bits too. Another error, opencv.capture(), opencv.allocate(), size() , you cannot use this method or class etc. I am getting errors non-stop :(.