Goodbye

I am a moderator and administrator of this forum, and I was very present in the community for years.

I tried to read as much posts as possible, to answer a good number of them, and to triage misplaced messages (many in this category, devoted to the forum itself, are off-topic, for example; they should be in General Discussion; I will resist to move them...). It was very time consuming... :-) I taught a bit, I learned a lot, I enjoyed the trip in the Processing land.

But I found myself lacking time even more crucially than before, my interests shift a bit, and I found that moderators and regulars for the forum are doing a great job of maintaining this forum in a good state, overall. So I will try and not see myself as essential to the forum, and I step back. I might come back someday, but until then, I wish you a very good new year 2016, and lot of good Processing experience!

Regards.

Comments

• edited December 2015

You have helped make this forum a success. Your support and input will be missed. =D>

Best wishes for the future.

• edited December 2015

Indeed I was missing your posts here for months.
    And found you in some other places some times.
    So I already knew you had shifted your interests by now.

If I recall, you've got yourself in functional programming right now? ;;)
    Good stuff! A pity you don't have much time to stay here as well. :-<

I've somehow taken the task of relocating posts to their right category for mostly the whole year.
    Plus cleaning and filling up some tags too! :bz

So be cool and good luck in your endeavors. And please do come back whenever you can! B-)

• yes, I was missing you too the last couple of months.

You had a great impact on this forum and did fantastic work here.

You've been a teacher and a friend.

Thank you!

Now you travel to new shores!

Good luck and a great new year 2016!

Chrisir ;-)