Help with ball

edited April 2015 in Questions about Code

Hello guys , im new to processing and i was working on this program which i want a ball(( gray one )) to run from another ball ((red one)) which is located on the mouse pointer and there is circle which define the boundry for the white ball . the problem that i have is that i tried to use color change to define the boundry but it seems to not working the way i want it . so please take a look at my code and help me if you can .

thx

Arash.

balls myBalls;

PVector p1 ;
PVector p2 ;

void setup() {
  size(800, 800);

p1 = new PVector(400, 400);
  myBalls = new balls(p1);
}

void draw() {
  background(0);

p2 = new PVector(mouseX, mouseY);

myBalls.run(p2);
}

class balls {
  PVector p1;
  PVector force;
  PVector acc;
  PVector velo = new PVector();

float mass = 1.0;
  float stiffness;

color loc;
  color nextLoc;

balls(PVector point1) {
    p1 = point1;
  }

void run(PVector p2) {
    boundry();
    display();
    string(p2);
  }

void display() {
    loc = get(int(p1.x), int(p1.y));
    nextLoc = get(int(p1.x + velo.x), int(p1.y + velo.y));
    fill(100);
    stroke(100);
    ellipse(p1.x, p1.y, 10, 10);
  }

void string(PVector point2) {
    fill(255, 0, 0);
    stroke(255, 0, 0);
    ellipse(p2.x, p2.y, 10, 10);

stiffness =p1.dist(p2);

force = PVector.sub(p1, p2);
    force.normalize();
    force = PVector.div(force, stiffness);
    acc = PVector.mult(force, mass);
    velo = PVector.add(velo, acc);
    p1.add(velo);
  }

void boundry() {
    fill(255);
    stroke(255);
    strokeWeight(1);
    ellipse(400, 400, 700, 700);

if (loc != -1) {
      velo = PVector.mult(velo, -1);
    }
  }
}
Tagged:

Answers

• thx @GoToLoop , i was not aware of that :) is it ok now !? if it is plz help me :) , i realy stuck here :((

• edited April 2015